top of page
2018-09-05 04.45.20 1.jpg
2018-09-05 11.58.03 1.jpg

S  I  M  P  

L  Y

 A  

 

N

 

N

 

A

K, IT'S LIKE SHE GREW UP OR SOMETHING


S O the little sister decided to go and become a senior. Sarah and I kidnapped her one Sunday afternoon and clomped throughout the mall looking for a senior outfit for her mini photo sess with me. My soul she's so cute and * i'm not crying, I'm not * she is so, so beautiful. Guys, we go way back….*we're like sisters or something* we jumped on beds together, we hung off the monkey bars together, we got into trouble together, we're basically twins according to the sweet old lady in church. Favorite memory by far is when Essie and I were walking around the edge of the pool as stupid six and eight-year-olds. She falls headfirst off the side and cried a whole new pool. Second favorite is nine-year-old Esther in a fancy dress up ballgown trying to climb over a fence.Third favorite is when a horse fly was messing with in the pool and we were hiding under the water only coming up for a quick breath every now and then. I braved up and dived out of the pool while Esther was still underwater. She screamed and splashed around until neighbors came over to see if there was an abused child living in the pool…. maybe

Favorite recent memory is when Esther and I went to the movies to see AXL and we went to Olive Garden to get lunch. We got breadsticks, dr pepper, and I got salad because garlic salad, hello. I had my huge work backpack and Esther had this beanie and we managed to cram all our stuff in. On the ride over to the theatre little sis was just letting her soda roll all over the place and *psh* that's smart. At the movie theatre we got caught and guys, we literally floor begged the staff to let us take in our food.

staff: we just don't want a huge mess

me: we promise not to make a mess

Esther: yeah, we were raised to not make a mess

me: ……

staff: ….

2nd staff member: "alright, just take it in

We get in the theatre, we get in our seats, we unpack our stash…..Esther opens her dr pepper and it explodes. To save her name, she sticks the bottle inside her lap and just takes and a dr pepper bath. #veryesther What a mess. what a save. What a Esther.

THIS

OLD

HOME

VIDEO

THOUGH!

basically us as kids. Please, we were so extra

remember guys, no talebearing…especially if you're talebearing on someone talebearing. Don't be a little Esther

remember that………

 


2018-09-05 04.45.23 1.jpg

I'M ANNA

Just living the life of a mom*ish* human that loves the children of the good good Father above. Slightly addicted to plants, even more addicted to coffee, and on the edge to being thoroughly in love with Krispy Kreme doughnuts. Give me one of those things and you'll be my child forever… play nice kids and let me tell ya what's on my mind.

welcome

Get my blog posts shot straight to your inbox

Email

recent posts you should probably look at

  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page