top of page
2018-09-05 04.45.20 1.jpg
2018-09-05 11.58.03 1.jpg

S  I  M  P  

L  Y

 A  

 

N

 

N

 

A

I NEED THE CHRIST IN YOU AND YOU NEED THE CHRIST IN ME


The moral to this blog post is: hey,   we   need   each  other. If you get anything out of the next several paragraphs, please let it be the fact that God's   people   are   meant   to   get   their   energy   for   pursuing   the   Lord,  not  only  from  the  Bible  or  in prayer,  but  from  one  another. This post has been on my heart lately, and I want to share it with all of you. Stuff like this is meant to be shared, you know what I mean? Like a recipe that is so delicious you just have to share it with a friend so that they can make it too. Like a kitten that is just so adorable that you must call a pal over to come ohh and aww over it with you. Like a book that you absolutely fall in love with and force your friends to read, so that they can fall in love with it too. Like a sto......I think I'm getting distracted *tmi ya feel?*

This past summer I heard dozens and dozens of testimonies. Truly an amazing thing! It literally blows my mind how awesome God is and the way He works things out for the good in people's lives. Almost 50% of the people that shared their testimony started or ended with a "my testimony is nothing huge...like it's not interesting or anything..." and that really bothered me. It bothered me not only because what they said couldn't have been further from the truth, but God caused me to examine myself and see some not so cool stuff. How often do we, as Christians, hold back from sharing our testimony and the news of God's Salvation because (a). our story doesn't seem as exciting or as cool as the testimony of Billy Boy, Martin Luther, or John Newton... *so not sure where I got Billy Boy from* (b). we think that our words about the good news won't be as life changing or as well put together like Ray Comfort or Billy Graham's. Am I right or am I right? We feel, I know that I feel at times that I can't bring anything impressive to the table so why try at all.

This year God has been teaching me that each christian has their own unique gift. That we are all made up of the different bodies of Christ, so we have different parts. Each part works to benefit the body in their own way....the eyes are not the ears, the legs are not the hands, and the lungs are the brain. All these things I just named are so different, but they need each other to keep the body going. They work together and do great things together. We as Christians have different talents, different ways to show God, different ways of serving others. That can be shown by leading, following, working behind the scenes….You get it?  What I am trying to say is, we all need the Christ in each other. We all need to feed on each other's God given gifts. We can't walk this journey of loving Christ alone. We need one another. We need one another's gifts. No ones life story is insignificant. No ones gift is not seen as unique or impressive. No ones purpose in life is more important than the others.

Last year, in my study of Romans, what Paul said in the first chapter kinda shook me:

"  11 I long to see you. I want to make you strong by giving you a gift from the Holy Spirit. 12 I want us to encourage one another in the faith we share. "

Someone as amazing and cool as Paul, needed the Christ from his brothers and sisters in the faith. The Christ living in us has the power to make another strong, just like the power of Christ in another believer makes us stronger in the walk of faith. Might we actually see the beauty of Christ inside us. The Christ that might've gifted you with the power of encouragement, understanding, compassion, leadership, kindness, wisdom, a servant's heart, love....

I    need   the   Christ    in    you. You    need   the   Christ   in   me.

We need each other.

God made so many of us because it was not good for man to be alone. Let us encourage one another, be there for one another.  Let us not live our life thinking that we will never be as good of a christian as person a). Let us not live our lives thinking that we're better christians than number b). Let us not think that our parts, our roles in the christian walk with christ is any less. Because you know what, God doesn't; have this bar held up comparing all of us. He sees us all the same. He doesn't care how good of a person you think you are, how bad of a person you think you are, how significant you believe yourself to be, or how insignificant you believe yourself to be. Tbh, we're at the same level of "goodness", of "importance"as Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob.  You are here for a reason, person reading this. Yeah, you. You are needed. The Christ in you is needed. You have an amazing God  created gift, just for you to show others. You are important. You have much to bring to the table. 

 

" For just as the body is one and has many members, and all the members of the body, though many, are one body, so it is with Christ. For in one Spirit we were all baptized into one body—Jews or Greeks, slaves or free—and all were made to drink of one Spirit. For the body does not consist of one member but of many. If the foot should say, “Because I am not a hand, I do not belong to the body,” that would not make it any less a part of the body. And if the ear should say, “Because I am not an eye, I do not belong to the body,” that would not make it any less a part of the body….  "


2018-09-05 04.45.23 1.jpg

I'M ANNA

Just living the life of a mom*ish* human that loves the children of the good good Father above. Slightly addicted to plants, even more addicted to coffee, and on the edge to being thoroughly in love with Krispy Kreme doughnuts. Give me one of those things and you'll be my child forever… play nice kids and let me tell ya what's on my mind.

welcome

Get my blog posts shot straight to your inbox

Email

recent posts you should probably look at

  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page