top of page
2018-09-05 04.45.20 1.jpg
2018-09-05 11.58.03 1.jpg

S  I  M  P  

L  Y

 A  

 

N

 

N

 

A

SNOW, PEOPLE // WHAT I WANT THIS YEAR TO BE FILLED WITH


sister: "gosh, it's snowing - it's actually snowing!"

brother: "I want it to get super deep, like as tall as this van!"

we had a white filled week and seriously, I was so in love with it! Those snowflakes that get all in your face, the wind that blows your hair down your throat, the chilly winter feels » p e r f e c t i o n « I asked Miles what snow was made out of and he said: "probably froyo, but maybe white stuff."

But really, ya got to love winter. I do, though sometimes I wish that winter would come but not be so cold because honestly, I was not made for the 20 degrees that I was facing when these pictures taken.

WELL, IT'S A WHOLE NEW YEAR MY FRIENDS! Actually it's been a whole new year for about a month, (but I just got around to putting this post into writing, so let's pretend it's still January first). I've been thinking about this for a spell and really wanted to share it with each of you. because I want this for YOU too, not just me. I normally go into each year wanting it to be filled with friends and family, trips, good times, and relationships. OH and soup because honestly, we don't have enough soup in our lives, it's pathetic. But this year I thought, man I just really want to grow. Like, I don't really care about anything I listed above. I just want to grow. spiritually, in Christ, by Christ. To be perfectly honest, this has never been a huge desire of mine up until now. I've never really told myself that I needed to grow in Christ because I always thought of myself as an okayish Christian. Funny how things hit you, because the fact of how lowly I am before God hit me smack in the face one Tuesday morning. I realized in that moment of how much I needed to grow. Oh how I want to grow, grow in the image of my Savior. Grow to be like Him.

But don't we all need to grow??! because, see we're never really truly done. Don't we need to be snuggling close to God, watching His every move, learning His ways, about His ways? There's always room for growth in Jesus Christ. We will never run out of room. Really, truly I want God to completely change me this year. Really, truly I want God to water the fruits of His spirit within me so that they can grow. Really, truly I want to grow in His likeness. Really, truly I want to grow so much that people see me and say - "oh, I see so much of God in her." Really, truly I want YOU to grow with me! 2018 is filled with opportunities to grow, might we open our eyes to see them? For sure we cannot grow on our own, that alone can only be done by God. We do have a job in all this, we are suppose to plant and water, plant and water. "I planted, Apollos watered, but God gave the growth. So neither he who plants nor he who waters is anything, but only God gives growth. He who plants and he who waters are one, and each will receive wages according to his labor. For we are God's fellow workers. You are God's field, God's building." (1 Corinthians 3:6-9) WE ARE A TEAM, we must water our lives with the word of Christ. We must water our lives with obedience moment by moment. We must water our lives by choosing to see. We must water our lives with Jesus. And friends, we will G R O W!

I'm preparing my fields. I'm planting seeds. *seeds of patience, kindness, humility, faith* *prob a bucketfull of tongue control* I'm filling my pot with water. I'm running to my fields. AND I'MMA GONNA WATER THEM!!

I so want to grow, y'all. I want you to grow. I seriously want the world to grow, because honestly that would be insanely cool. I want 2018 to be the year of growth. The year of spiritual change.

 

WHAT DO YOU WANT OUT OF 2018??! DO YOU HAVE SNOW WHERE YOU LIVE??


2018-09-05 04.45.23 1.jpg

I'M ANNA

Just living the life of a mom*ish* human that loves the children of the good good Father above. Slightly addicted to plants, even more addicted to coffee, and on the edge to being thoroughly in love with Krispy Kreme doughnuts. Give me one of those things and you'll be my child forever… play nice kids and let me tell ya what's on my mind.

welcome

Get my blog posts shot straight to your inbox

Email

recent posts you should probably look at

  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page